Skip to content

Catch Up

Fireworks on the 4th.

Has it really been 2 months since my last post? Sorry about that. I promise I’ll be back more. It’s been a busy few weeks and I feel like I’m constantly playing catch up – including with this post. Here are some highlights since the last time I updated.

  • L visited me in DC over Memorial Day, his last time until he’s back for good in a little over one week!

    Library of Congress ceiling. One of the places we explored during L’s visit.

  • Celebrated our 8 year anniversary!

    Beautiful surprise waiting for me on our anniversary.

  • My birthday.  Celebrated with a birthday-twin at The Yards park in SE.

Rainbow at The Yards park.

  • Trip to Baltimore to meet up with a dear friend.

Rainier cherries at the farmers market in Fells Point, Baltimore.

  • Found a place to live next year when L comes back. My current studio apartment is not big enough for the both of us, no matter how long we’ve been apart!
  • July 4th in Washington, DC!
  • Read the Lord of the Rings trilogy for the first time and re-watched all three movies.
  • Work, work, work. It’s the busy period in my office at State. The end is in sight, but it’s been a long haul.

My next post will be in about a week after L comes back to DC to stay (well, at least until the next time we move overseas.)

One Comment Post a comment
  1. eve #

    Cherries! What a delight. I can’t wait to take full advantage of the farmers markets when we get back to DC next spring. Glad to hear the reunion is coming up. Enjoy yourselves!

    July 24, 2012

Leave a Reply

