Skip to content

On a lighter note

The last few posts have been intense (turtle egg poaching and street dogs!). So for a lighter note I dug up a photo I took in Nicaragua that always makes me laugh. I saw this sign advertising jewelry and watches one day on the way to the hardware store in Managua and almost crashed my car staring at it. I went back to see if my eyes were playing tricks on me. Sure enough, there was a woman vomiting pearls.

Woman vomiting pearls

Suggestions for captions are encouraged…

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Nomads By Nature #

    That poor model. I don’t know what I’d put for a caption – will be curious to see what suggestions you get!

    January 10, 2012
  2. Dave Wilcox #

    I was hoping I could love you for what I am when I am with you, but alas…

    January 10, 2012
  3. “Someone ate too many oysters.”

    January 11, 2012
    • stmemory #

      Excellent! Yes, it seems like she has a major shellfish allergy.

      January 12, 2012

Leave a Reply

