Skip to content

Tree carvings

Last weekend after my husband took off back to Managua, I went on a long walk through Rock Creek Park so I wouldn’t get too sad alone in my apartment. I took a different route than I usually do and I was enjoying the new scenery. On the way back I started noticing all of the tree carvings. Some were sweet and others were just strange. Here’s a few.

Tracy + Juan

Me + You

D.B. + V.W. 8-95

Pickles

The Monk

Dana -n- TAJ -n- Ralph.      Wait, who’s Ralph…

Anna and sunshine

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Dave Wilcox #

    “MA & L” needs to be there!

    December 1, 2011
    • stmemory #

      As you know, that’s really not our style. We’d be more likely to write “PICKLES” than carve our initials into a tree!

      December 1, 2011
  2. rebeccayael #

    I’m just glad you made it out of Rock Creek Park alive!😉

    December 14, 2011

Leave a Reply

