Skip to content

A bushel and a peck

Did you know there are four pecks to a bushel? I didn’t until last Saturday when I went apple picking with some friends. It was a chilly morning, but we had fun at Stribling Orchard in Virginia. I only got a peck and I still have way too many apples to eat. Here are some photos from our trip. Next post: making apple butter!

For more photos (all taken with my iPhone), including the most scenic Porta Potties you’ve ever seen, click for more.


5 Comments Post a comment
  1. LB #

    love that you’re blogging again! send me apple butter.

    October 24, 2011
  2. eve #

    extra beautiful!! Being from Michigan (a huge apple producing state) I miss fall SO much! My husband just looked at me the other day and wistfully said, ” apple cider…..” Looking forward to the apple butter. Vicarious living through blogs!

    October 25, 2011
  3. Rebecca #

    I second LB’s comment! On both fronts.

    October 25, 2011
  4. Nancy Rockwood #

    Hi, Mary Ann! I’ve been catching up on your posts. Keep ’em coming! And congratulations on the timing of L’s return and on snagging Haiti together. Also on your apple butter.

    November 2, 2011
  5. Aunt Nancy #

    See you soon!

    November 2, 2011

Leave a Reply

