Skip to content

exhausted

I made it to DC and I’m completely exhausted. The last two weeks have been a blur of wrapping things up at work, packing, a backyard goodbye dinner, happy hours and even a wedding. To top it all off, I got sick this week and still haven’t fully recovered. I hope I’m over this cold before I start A-100 on Monday. Although I can’t say I’m exactly suffering – wonton soup on Friday night and some Pho Saturday night are helping me get better. I forgot how much I missed the food here!

I’m happy to be back in DC after a year away. It’s just strange and a bit sad to be coming back solo.

Here are two photos from my last weekend in Managua: a wedding kiss and a double rainbow right before the ceremony.


One Comment Post a comment
  1. Rebecca #

    Welcome back! I really wish I were there so we could hang out. Eat LOTS of pho for me and get better quickly!

    July 17, 2011

Leave a Reply

