Skip to content

Sick Day

Flowers in a Vase

I suppose it was inevitable. Moving to a new country means new germs, and I got a good one last week.  I had to cancel yoga, a pedicure and Salsa night for this stupid flu bug (I know, don’t you feel sorry for me). More importantly, I didn’t get much work done for my previous (now current) employer, who is keeping me on for a few months as a consultant (yay!). So it’s time to get back to work.

Our maid put together a nice little arrangement using flowers from our yard. Her attempt to make me feel better definitely worked. So did the fresh lemonade.

P.S. I started this blog one year ago today by describing the steps that L went through to become a Foreign Service Officer. Little did I know that in a year I would go through steps 1-7 myself. I’m on the register, but on the Do-Not-Call list until we can find a way to link up as a tandem couple. Where will we be next September?

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Congrats on getting on the register! The Department will help with getting y’all hooked up as a tandem. Talk to L’s CDO.

    September 13, 2010
  2. Rebecca #

    Hopefully in London, that’s where! Or South Africa… Mmmm….

    September 14, 2010

Leave a Reply

