Skip to content

Pack Out Haiku

Bed Bath and Beyond
Costco, Sports Authority
Target, IKEA

***

cart full to the brim
organic peanut butter
cashiers give strange looks

***

we can’t fit any
more Honey Nut Cheerios
I think we’ll be fine

***

check lists and check outs
boxes and bins overflow
goodbyes still undone

***

A few disclaimers:
1. I’m sure there are all sorts of little copyright and trademark symbols I should add. Let’s call it an artistic license.

2. Excuse the cheesiness. I’m definitely not a poet, and all this shopping is making me punchy.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. David Wilcox #

    Transition chaos
    Loss adventure pain goodbye
    Anticipation

    July 18, 2010
    • stmemory #

      I needed a 5th one to round it out. This is beautiful and exactly how I feel! Makes sense since you have done your share of international moves.

      July 18, 2010

Leave a Reply

