Skip to content

Survivor: Nicaragua

There is quite a bit of not-so-pleasant news coming out of Nicaragua these days. Instead, I’ll focus this post on a very apolitical but exciting piece of news: It appears fairly certain that Survivor Seasons 21 and 22 will be filmed in Nicaragua. Sweet!  The show will probably be filmed on the Atlantic Coast near the Corn Islands.

Check out these incredible photos of the Corn Islands and other places in Nicaragua by the very talented jeazykah (Jessica) on flickr.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Bfiles #

    oh, wow. I must go here someday.

    April 28, 2010
  2. I always associate L with two things: Survivor and Jeopardy. I think I first met him when I stopped by to watch survivor when he and Adam were room mates. Either the same night or another night we watched Jeopardy and I was dumbfounded as L got every question right. For me Survivor and you guys being in Nicaragua seems very fitting.

    April 29, 2010
    • stmemory #

      Too funny. He’s still puts me to shame when we watch Jeopardy.

      May 3, 2010
  3. It’s Friday, and that means that the Weekly State Department Blog Roundup is up – and you’re on it!

    Here is the link:

    http://bit.ly/9MFF60

    (If I quoted your text or used your photo(s) and you would rather I had not, please let me know. Please also be sure to check the link(s) that I put up to you, in order to verify that they work properly. If you would rather that I had not referenced you, and/or do not want me to reference you in the future, please also contact me.)

    Thanks!

    April 30, 2010
  4. I LOVE the Corn Islands – we were traveling through Central America in the summer of 2001 and stayed on Little Corn for about 5 days. FABULOUS! Although, at the time, incredibly rustic. We stayed in a hut-like structure with no electricity of running water. There was an outhouse and a rain collection barrel. When we wanted to eat – we had to go ask one of the 20 or so residents if they might be able to fix something for us. My husband made it his mission to learn how to crack and prepare a coconut with just a small knife (which comes in handy at our current post). We left there really, really hungry and seriously dirty, but man was a trip to remember!

    May 16, 2010
  5. Las fotografías stasn muy buenas, claro estabas en Nicaragua!!!

    June 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

