Skip to content

Mark your Calendars: April

I feel like this is the first Spring/Summer in a long time that I’m free to fully enjoy the weekends. For the last two and a half years I’ve been working on my Master’s Degree at night while working full-time. After I graduated last August, I spent several weekends in the fall preparing for the Foreign Service Written Exam (and a few weekends researching my husband’s bid list). Then came the holidays. And then I spent several weekends in February and March prepping for the Foreign Service Oral Assessment. With that out of the way, my weekends are a bit more open. Of course, now we have to start preparing for our move to Nicaragua – a task that has now been complicated by the fact that I may or may not be called back to DC for an A-100 class myself.  But in the meantime, we can enjoy DC. Here are a few events coming up this month that I’m excited about:

And….if I can get a friend to come along…. I want to be a part of this Flash Mob on April 15. Come on, who’s up for learning some dance moves with me?

One Comment Post a comment
  1. It’s Friday, and that means that the Two Month Blogiversary of the Weekly State Department Blog Roundup is up – and you’re on it!

    Here is the link:

    http://bit.ly/aZJeOz

    (If I quoted your text or used your photo(s) and you would rather I had not, please let me know. Please also be sure to check the link(s) that I put up to you, in order to verify that they work properly. If you would rather that I had not referenced you, and/or do not want me to reference you in the future, please also contact me.)

    Thanks!

    April 9, 2010

Leave a Reply

