Skip to content

Say Cheese (or queso, or 奶酪)

We’ve lived on Capitol Hill for about 6 years, so I can’t say I well up with patriotic fervor every time I see the capitol dome.  Instead, when I’m down by the mall, what I find most interesting are the people. People of all colors, shapes, and sizes. Some clearly visiting from other countries, others who are just out-of-towners visiting their nation’s capital.  And then the local residents – who on a beautiful day like Monday – seem to all be running. So instead of running like my fellow type-A Washingtonians, I decided to take some photos of people taking photos.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. You may be a ‘Type A’ but you are a ‘people person’ too. You certainly live in a place were people-watching could be a full time job!

    January 22, 2010

Leave a Reply

