Skip to content

wander + wonder

geometry world mapRetro Geometry World Map by CHARLOTTE BASSIN

This Colorado based artist has created a collection of world maps with fascinating detail and clever patterns. Check out her website at http://wanderandwonder.org/, which sells prints and notecards. I can’t decide which one is my favorite, but the colors in the one above make me happy. I love her description of how her travels influence her art:

Every hour that I spend drawing or painting, I also spend lost in that area of the map – reminiscing about past travels or dreaming of places I have yet to see; thinking of friends who live oceans away; and experiencing a whole new world of creativity.

One Comment Post a comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. mapa mundi « Short Term Memory

Leave a Reply

